04545 255128


About the Department

The department of Physics was established in the year 1970 as an Ancillary department, in the year 1985 the Major Physics was introduced. Now the department has 6 teaching staff and 1 non – teaching staff and 82 students. The department has well equipped laboratories. Our department has three major goals: Academic excellence, Service to nation &.Spiritual formation.

Department Vision :

Introduction of current trend electronic technical know – how’s in curriculum
Preparing industry ready citizens
Promoting Academic Excellence with discipline

Department Mission :

To encourage and guide research oriented higher studies through enriched curriculum
To introduce career oriented electives and project works 
To incorporate discipline, dedication and committed work culture through value education. 
To empower revolutionary excellence in electronic intelligence.

Courses Offered

(Since 1985)
3 Years

M.Sc.Physics (SF)
(Since 2022)
2 Years

Faculty Members

1Dr.R.Valliammal , M.Sc., M.Phil(CS).,PGDCA.,Ph.DHead & Associate ProfessorView Profile
2Mrs.A.Santhi, M.Sc., M.Phil.,PGDCAAssociate ProfessorView Profile
3Dr. R.Arulmozhi, M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D
Assistant ProfessorView Profile
4Dr. T.M.Selvakumari, M.Sc., M.Phil.,PGDCA., Ph.DAssistant ProfessorView Profile
5Dr.S.Porchelvi, M.Sc., M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.DAssistant Professor
View Profile
6Dr. A.Chithradevi, M.Sc., M.Phil.,B.Ed.,Ph.DAssistant Professor
View Profile


Association  Activities